Share Your Default Calendar

2015

Share Your Default Calendar

 

Allows another user to view your calendar. The user cannot add, edit or delete calendar items. To give additional rights, see the Grant Delegate Access document. 

 

1. In the Share tab, click Share Calendar     
   
2. Enter the name of the person that you want to grant access to view your calendar.       
 
3. Type a subject for your e-mail message.
 
4. Click this check box to grant the recipient permission to view your calendar.
 
5. Choose the level of Detail you want the recipient to see (Availability only, limited details, full details.) 
 
6. Optional: Click the check box to specify that you want to ask the recipient to share his or her calendar with you. Note: This option requests access to the recipient’s default Calendar folder only.
 

7. Optional: Type a message in the message body

   
8. Click Send  
   
9. Review the confirmation dialog box and click OK  
Posted - Thu, Apr 16, 2015 at 1:55 PM. This article has been viewed 5863 times.
Online URL: https://kb.mc3.edu/article/share-your-default-calendar-613.html

Powered by PHPKB (Knowledge Base Software)