MCCC Knowledge Base

Faculty - Blackboard Collaborate Session Options

2018

Faculty - Blackboard Collaborate Session Options

 

This article will show you how to edit and change your Blackboard Collaborate Ultra session options. Session options include Joining the Course, Obtaining Dial-In Information, Edit Settings, View Reports, Copy Guest Link, and Lock Course Room.*

*Note: Lock Course Room is only available for the default Blackboard Collaborate Ultra session that is created when the tool link is added. You are unable to lock a course room for additional sessions you create.

 

 

1. Go into the Blackboard course where you want to access the Session Options.

 

 

 

2. Click the Session Options icon (3 dots) located to the right of the session name. 

 

 

 

3. From the pop-up window you have the following options:

  • Join Course Room - Allows you to join the session as the Instructor
  • Anonymous dial-in - Allows you to use a phone to call in to join the session
  • Edit Settings - Edit the session settings such as duration of the session, session name, Guest access options, and more. 
  • View Reports - View the length of the session, who attended, and time spent in session. The reports can be exported
  • Copy Guest Link - Copy the guest (student) access link so that you can provide the link to students
  • Lock Course Room - Lock the course room if you do not wish for students to access the room when you are not available.*

 

*Note: Lock Course Room is only available for the default Blackboard Collaborate Ultra session that is created when the tool link is added. You are unable to lock a course room for additional sessions you create.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Name
Email

Need Help?