MCCC Knowledge Base

Faculty and Students - Blackboard Collaborate Ultra Interface and Tools

2019

Faculty and Students - Blackboard Collaborate Ultra Interface and Tools

 

Below is a video created by Blackboard that will walk you through the Blackboard Collaborate Ultra Interface and the Tools that are available to you. 

Students: Please be aware that you may not have access to some of these tools depending on the level of access your instructor has given you. 

 

Video: Blackboard Collaborate Ultra Interface and Tools (00:02:14)

 

 

1. My Settings: Add a profile image, set up your audio and video, set your notifications, and report an issue.

Set As Away: Click on the green checkmark by your avatar image to set yourself as Away. Click I'm back! when you return.

 

2. Share Audio: Turn your audio on. The line through the microphone means that it is turned off. Click Share Audio to turn on your microphone.

 

3. Share Video: Turn your camera on. The line through the camera icon means that it is turned off. Click Share Video to turn on your camera.

 

4. Raise Hand: Raise your hand to answer a question or get the moderator's attention. When you click this button it will play a noise for the Moderator to hear.

5. Open Collaborate Panel: Click this button to gain access to additional Collaborate Ultra tools; including Chat, Participants, Share Content, and My Settings

 

6. Chat: Send instant chat messages with participants. Everyone in the session can view the messages.

 

7. Participants: View the list of people in the session. When you click this button, it will show the names of all session participants.

 

8. Share Content: The Moderator can share a blank whiteboard, an application, and share files (PDFs, PowerPoint® presentations, and images in GIF, JPEG and PNG formats).

 

9. My Settings: Check your audio and video settings, and decide what others can do in your session. 

 

10. Close Collaborate Panel: Click this button to close the collaborate panel on the right hand side of the window.

 

11. The Moderator of the session sees another button called, Open Session menu: This button gives you access to record the session and to change the session settings.

 

12. Leave Session: Exit the session and complete a quick survey to tell us about your experience.

 

 

 

 

Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Name
Email
Related Articles RSS Feed
Faculty - Accessing Blackboard Collaborate Ultra
Viewed 3060 times since Tue, May 28, 2019
Faculty and Students- Camera and Microphone Settings in Blackboard Collaborate / Zoom
Viewed 1415 times since Wed, Mar 25, 2020
Faculty - Accessing and Viewing Blackboard Collaborate Ultra Reports
Viewed 2473 times since Thu, Aug 8, 2019
Faculty - Getting Started with Blackboard Collaborate Ultra
Viewed 3330 times since Tue, May 28, 2019
Faculty and Students: Adding Chrome Extension for Blackboard Collaborate Ultra
Viewed 7107 times since Wed, Jan 2, 2019
Students - Access Blackboard Collaborate Recordings from Groups
Viewed 3691 times since Fri, Nov 9, 2018
Faculty - Edit Blackboard Collaborate Ultra Session Settings
Viewed 2667 times since Tue, May 28, 2019
Faculty - Blackboard Collaborate Session Options
Viewed 3731 times since Tue, Jun 26, 2018
Faculty - Blackboard Collaborate Ultra Session Links for Guests and Presenters
Viewed 1136 times since Thu, Mar 26, 2020
Faculty - Adding Blackboard Collaborate Ultra to Groups
Viewed 3115 times since Mon, May 13, 2019

Need Help?